Flag of Finland

Finland, Embassy of

ID: 56b23b34d270154b4553c05c

Yarralumla, Yarralumla, Australian Capital Territory

Attraction IconAttraction
12 Darwin Avenue,
Australian Capital Territory

The Embassy of Finland in Canberra is the official representative of Finland in Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands. As it is the only Finnish Embassy in the Southern Pacific region (Oceania), in practice the Embassy also represents Finland in its relations with Nauru, Tuvalu, the Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau. Australian and New Zealand citizens do not need a visa to Finland provided that their stay does not exceed 90 days during any 180-day period. Check their website for full details. The Finnish Embassy building, the Ilmarinen, was officially opened in February 2002. It still attracts wide interest around Australia and has been praised as an architectural masterpiece. The building symbolises modern day Finland: its openness, high technology and love of nature. The Embassy of Finland is approximately five kilometres south of the city centre....

Product Types

  • Landmarks and Buildings

Accessibility Information

  • Disabled access available, contact operator for details.

Back To Search